Donnerstag, 9. Juli 2015
About our very last day in Denmark
I’m so sorry that this post is so late. In fact I have to write about last Thursday, but it was our last day and we had stress with packing our stuff, paying the flat and driving home. And now I’m not used to the german work anymore. ;)

But none the less I’ll tell you what I’ve done in these three weeks.
I had the pleasure to work at Buus & Co Anlægsgartner (www.buus-anlaeg.dk). For me it were new and useful experiences to work with a landscape gardener because I do my apprenticeship in a tree nursery. For sure I know how to plant and to handle with plants, but I never laid turf or made roof greenings with drainage system before. I the last week I was with Michael to cut hedges. It was a very big area, so we took the mower to pick up the leaves. This was very faster than to pick them up with the hands. In this week the weather was warm (even for us germans) and not so windy so the leaves didn’t fly away all the time. That simplified the work very much because we are not used to so much wind in Germany.


Nice place to work in the first week


This kind of wide hedge is called "pur"

by Debora

... comment