Donnerstag, 18. Juni 2015
Denmark 17.06.2015
Sophie, David and me arrived Aarhus on Sunday at 4 o’clock in the afternoon. The weather was pretty good, only it was a little bit windy and stormy.

I have a really nice flat in Barbrand next to two lakes and a great view. The house is 4,5 km far away from Aarhus centre and I have to drive only 2 minutes to the next supermarket. My flatmates, two woman, are very cool and friendly but not very often at home.

Every day at 7 o’clock I start to work at greenhouse Graff in Sabro and stop at 3:15 pm. The work really interesting and they try to show me everything in the 24 000 square meter big greenhouse.


On Monday I cleaned out the yellow and bad leaves in the cuttings propagation (Poinsettia & Hibiscus), and sprayed it against brownish-grey mildew (Botrytis) with calcium( 0.05%). In the next 3 weeks I will check it two times per week alone.

On Thursday it was also very interesting at work. I filled up 13er pods and then I was sticking Hibiscus cuttings in this. After that I was sticking poinsettia cuttings into quick pods. Before, we watered the pods, because the earth was very dry. Then I was prune 9 weeks old Hibiscus ( 13er pod) and a machine shifted the pods to the right distance.

Today I checked the cutting propagation again. Then I brought out some different kinds of useful plants in a experiment house. ( For example: Amblyseius cucumeris against Thrips)

So I am really curious to the next 2 weeks.



PS: That`s my boss and me at the picture

... comment